Tuesday, June 22, 2010

Predators qualify 9 RFAs

Per the Tennessean, the Predators will qualify the following Restricted Free Agents:

Mark Dekanich
Cody Franson
Patric Hornqvist
Teemu Laakso
Mike Santorelli
Andreas Thuresson
Robert Dietrich
Matt Ellison
Antti Pihlstrom

The last 3 on the list are playing elsewhere, but are qualified in order to retain their rights if they return to North America.

Only player not qualified was Peter Olvecky, which should not come as a surprise after being "traded" from the Admirals to Manitoba in exchange for Marty Murray.

Preds are also undecided on RFA Dustin Boyd.

Also noted is that the team will not be making offers to Unrestricted Free Agents Ben Guite and Dave Scatchard who both played for the Admirals last season, but will make an offer to Captain Nolan Yonkman.

No comments:

Post a Comment